Two in one day!

Standard

Came across this idea (http://www.littlelucylu.com/2011/03/40-bags-continued.html). Since I’ve already found joy and challenge in the “101 in 101 days” idea, I thought I’d try this, too!

I’m having a tough time coming up with 40 bags … I’m a purger by nature, so I try and get rid of stuff on a regular basis. But I think I can do this … having a list helps!

Here’s the list:

My “40 Bags in 40 Days” List:

Beginning tomorrow (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), I plan to purge 40 bags of stuff from my home in 40 days …

  • Front room closet
  • My bedroom closet
  • My bedroom closet
  • The school closet
  • The linen closet
  • The photo room
  • The photo room
  • The snack cupboard
  • The business cupboards
  • 10. The library
  • 11. The storage room in the basement
  • 12. The upstairs closet
  • 13. The garage
  • 14. The garage
  • 15. The garage (easily 3 bags)
  • 16. Wesley’s room
  • 17. Kara’s room
  • 18. Ethan’s room
  • 19. Aubree’s room (I’ll let the kids each do their own contribution to this project!!!)
  • 20. The display shelves in the kitchen
  • 21. My dresser
  • 22. The living room
  • 23. Kitchen drawers
  • 24. My computer files (OK, that’s hard to guage “a bag,” but I’m going to do it)
  • 25. The junk drawers
  • 26. The china cupboards
  • 27. The mug/glass cupboard
  • 28. The plastic cupboard
  • 29. Bruce’s bedroom stuff (again, that’s his call … or I could help him, but he probably wouldn’t like it ….)
  • 30. Recipe books (not a bagful, but to pare it down)
  • 31. Bathroom
  • 32. Facebook friends
  • 33. Upstairs hallway
  • 34. Under the kitchen sink (maybe not a bag, but there’s gotta be stuff there I don’t use …)
  • 35. Pantry (organize and streamline)
  • 36. Cupboard over the fridge
  • 37. Pans cupboard
  • 38. Coffee/tea cupboard
  • 39.  **
  • 40. **

Wish me luck! I get started tomorrow …

One response »

Leave a Reply

